Peaky – Crazy Pupil Syndrome (Album Review) @TheRealPeaky @AVRevolution @ParkStreetPR


UK Rap has really come on heaps and bounds in the last couple of years. The quality is really there and so is the diverseness. Here is an album that oozes soul and injects modern jazz vibes into a sound-scape that is called ‘Crazy Pupil Syndrome’. It’s a hefty album with a real essence of real Hip-Hop all the way through as Peaky drops science on various topics.

His hard work ethic is something that has to be admired and his professional approach to the game is probably why he is starting to get worldwide recognition for his excellent debut ‘Crazy Pupil Syndrome’. In today’s over-saturated market it’s become clear that in order to stand out you can’t just be good at some stuff, you have to do one thing better than everyone else.

The reason Peaky stands out to me is simple, the fact is he is not here to impress but in fact he’s here to make good music. It’s a very well put together project with a typically atypical style which will hit hard with any discerning Hip-Hop head. The bars, the concepts, the songs are all tight, not one bad track throughout.

UK albums like these have that consistent head nodding vibe and the delivery mechanism is just as good as the product it’s delivering. If you are not feeling this, maybe it’s time to question whether you really love Hip-Hop. If you download one album this week please make sure it’s this. Creatively brilliant and refreshingly awesome.

Scott Patterson

Peaky – Crazy Pupil Syndrome (Track-listing):

01. Painting the City (feat. Clare Bishop)
02. LAtely
03. Holding My Dreams
04. Skit – “Awake”
05. Dead Presidents
06. Dilations and Credentials
07. Belly of the Sphinx
08. Skit – “Results + My Ego”
09. Patrick Stewart / Grind
10. Lonely and Cold
11. Skit – “Invitation”
12. Luxury
13. Drunk Off the Funk
14. Too Late
15. Televised Daemons
16. Fr£ak$ (feat. Eyesis Star)
17. Lucifer’s Wrist (feat. Hlkz & Kahlee)[Bonus]

Download link:

Connect with Peaky:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s